Clemson MUSC bioengineering

Current Trainees

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Glenn Hepfer, PhD

rhepfer@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Jia Jia, PhD

jjia@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Piyush Khullar, PhD

pkhulla@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Yangping Liu, PhD

yangpin@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Xin She, PhD

xshe@g.clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory


PhD Candidates

Can Aslan

caslan@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Ryan Barrs

rwbarrs@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Daniel Bonthius

bonthius@musc.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Peng Chen

pchen4@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Xun Chen

xunc@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Robert Coyle

rccoyle@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Hongming Fan

hongmif@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Charles Jones

cjns@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Charles Kerr

kerrch@musc.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Lab

Michael Kurtz

kurtz3@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Yang Li

yli24@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Annsley Mace

amace@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Eugene Mah

emah@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Aarti Shenoy

shenoy@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Sophia Silver

sesilve@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Stephanie Smith

ss6@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Shuchun Sun

shuchus@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Michael Wiegand

mwiegan@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Dongkai Zhu

dongkaz@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

 

Master of Engineering Candidates 2019-2020

Lucas Beall

ldbeall@gmail.com

Daniel Bonthius

bonthius@musc.edu

Maren Downing

marend@g.clemson.edu

Joseph Greaves

jgreave@clemson.edu

Martin Groke

mgroke@clemson.edu

Manuj Malhotra

manujm@clemson.edu

Chelsea Rose

crose2@g.clemson.edu